Last checked: 7 October 2026, from each program's own pages
Some buyers of company data pay a fee to whoever introduces a company that later signs. This page lists what each program publishes about the amount, the conditions and the payout timing, and where to read the full terms. It is written for would-be referrers, and it promises nothing.
A referrer introduces a company to a buyer program. The buyer does everything after that: review, contract, export, de-identification and payment. The referrer is paid only if the deal closes and meets the program's conditions.
micro1's terms require the consent of an authorized representative of the company before you refer it, and the company must not already be in micro1's system as a lead or client.
Acceptance, terms and price are the buyer's call. micro1's terms say it has no obligation to proceed with any referred company and decides in its sole discretion.
Payment follows signing and program milestones, and can be held back or reclaimed. Practitioners cite 60 to 90 days for a data deal to close.
Amounts are quoted as each program states them. Where a program does not publish something, the table says so rather than guessing.
| Program | Published referral amount | When paid, as published | Where to read the terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| micro1 | "Earn $50,000" per company, "no cap". If no amount is listed for a company referral, 7.5% of the total license or purchase price paid to the company. | After onboarding plus a minimum revenue threshold (workflow partnerships) or after data is accepted (corpus partnerships). Holdback or clearance periods may apply. | micro1.ai/legal/referral-terms (updated September 24, 2026); micro1.ai/company-referral; refer.micro1.ai |
| Mode | "Earn $50K per referral" on its site. An X post states "up to $55k or 6% of the transaction, whichever is greater." | Not stated in the material we checked. Read Mode's referral terms before relying on any timing. | data.mode.inc (bizbuydata.com redirects there) |
| Grepped | "Refer for another $10K" | Not stated in the material we checked. | grepped.ai |
| Miro Advisory | Not published on its site | Not published | miroadvisory.com |
| Mercor | Its referral program is known for candidates. We found no published company-data referral terms as of 7 October 2026. | Not applicable | None found for company data |
| Direct to labs | None published | Not applicable | Not applicable |
Last checked: 7 October 2026. Sources: each program's own site; micro1's Referral Program Terms and Conditions (last updated September 24, 2026); the Mode percentage figure is from a post on X and is labeled as such.
What each program publishes about the path from introduction to payout, and what it says about the companies it wants. Where a program is silent, so are we.
Referrers register through refer.micro1.ai and submit a company with its consent. micro1's FAQ says its team then reviews the company and guides it through an initial AI interview; companies that qualify move on to partnership discussions, agreement finalization and onboarding. Referrals are tracked on the referral platform "from application through qualification, signing, activation, and payout." Rewards are paid once the referred company reaches specific revenue milestones, and amounts "vary by opportunity and program tier." The companies it wants: 30+ employees, mature documentation, primarily English, US first.
Mode's site states "Earn $50K per referral." A post on X describes "up to $55k or 6% of the transaction, whichever is greater"; treat the site and the full terms as the reference, not a post. Mode's company criteria are among the most specific published: 20+ full-time US office employees, 10+ for accounting firms, 6+ for law firms, and several years of records the company owns, with US-based teams the strongest fit. It says it buys "an agreed copy" and originals stay with the company. Payout timing is not in the material we checked.
Grepped's site says "Refer for another $10K." On the company side it publishes "$20K-$5M" and "get paid in 7 days," and it accepts any vertical. It also pays individual professionals for their expertise, so read carefully whether a referral page refers to companies or to individuals. Conditions and timing for referral payouts are not in the material we checked; read its terms before introducing anyone.
Miro Advisory publishes indicative company ranges, "$100K-$1M+" for operating datasets and "$10K-$1M+" for private codebases, but no referral terms on its site. Labs that take data directly, such as Google through contentpilot.google.com or OpenAI through its data partnerships page, publish no referral fees. Introducing a company to them earns nothing, which is worth knowing before you suggest that route.
micro1 publishes the most detailed referral terms of the programs above. This is a plain summary of what they say. Read the full text before you register; the terms govern, not this summary.
Mercor is often mentioned alongside micro1 because both work with AI labs on human data. Its referral program is known for candidates: people referring other people for paid project work. As of 7 October 2026 we found no published referral terms from Mercor for introducing companies that sell data, so we list no amount, condition or timing for it.
If Mercor publishes company-data referral terms, the right place to read them is Mercor's own site. Until then, treat any figure you see attributed to a Mercor company referral as unconfirmed.
The same distinction applies inside other programs. micro1's referral terms cover both candidates, meaning people referred for paid project work, and companies referred for engagements such as its data partnership, and the conditions differ: for a candidate, placement and tracked hours; for a company, a paid engagement that meets requirements such as a minimum contract value. Make sure the terms you are reading are the ones for company referrals.
The fastest way to waste an introduction is to send a company that a program's own page rules out. These are the published company criteria, checked 7 October 2026.
| Program | Company size | Location and language | Other published criteria |
|---|---|---|---|
| micro1 | 30+ employees (a referral posting: 30 to 200) | US prioritized, then other Western markets; strongest demand US, UK, Canada; primarily English | Mature operations, documented processes, modern software tools |
| Mode | 20+ full-time US office employees; accounting firms 10+; law firms 6+ | US-based teams the strongest fit | Several years of records the company owns |
| Grepped | Not stated as a minimum | Not stated | Any vertical |
Stages follow the general deal sequence and micro1's published referral milestones. Durations are not published by any program; practitioners cite 60 to 90 days just to close a deal.
| Stage | What happens | Who controls it |
|---|---|---|
| Introduction | You get consent from an authorized person and submit the company through the program's referral process. | You and the company |
| Review | The buyer checks fit against its criteria; micro1 adds an initial AI interview. Many companies stop here. | The buyer |
| NDA and discovery | Scope, samples and privacy requirements are discussed under NDA. | The buyer and the company |
| Agreement | Price, exclusivity, liability and deletion terms are negotiated, usually with lawyers on both sides. | The buyer and the company |
| Export and acceptance | Data is exported, de-identified and accepted, or onboarding starts for ongoing work. | The buyer and the company |
| Referral milestone | The program checks its own conditions, such as a minimum contract value or a revenue threshold. | The program |
| Holdback and payout | Any clearance period runs; the payout is confirmed, paid gross, and remains subject to clawback. | The program |
A large published amount per referral is real money when it arrives. These four points decide whether it arrives, and when.
No signed, qualifying deal, no fee. Introductions that do not close earn nothing.
Programs reserve the right to withhold, reduce or claw back payouts under their terms.
NDA, review, agreement, export, de-identification and acceptance. Practitioners cite 60 to 90 days to close.
A referrer who handles, stores or forwards company data takes on legal risk. Introduce; do not carry files.
These follow from the published terms above. Each one can turn a valid introduction into no payout.
Every published amount is tied to a company that signs and meets conditions. An introduction that does not close earns nothing.
micro1's terms exclude companies that are already a lead, applicant, client or prospect, and micro1 decides the original lead source. Ask the company first whether it has applied.
The terms require consent from an authorized representative of the company before you refer it. A name passed on without that consent breaks the terms and the company's trust.
micro1's terms require written disclosure before you refer a company you own, work for or have an interest in. Disclose first, then refer.
A percentage in a social media post is not a contract. The figure on the program's site and the conditions in its terms are what a program pays against.
Holdbacks, clawbacks and discretion all appear in published terms. Treat a payout as income only once it has cleared, and keep tax aside from it.
It is the program under which micro1 pays individuals and organizations that introduce candidates or companies. For company referrals to its data partnership, micro1 publishes "Earn $50,000" per company with "no cap". Its Referral Program Terms and Conditions were last updated on September 24, 2026.
As published on 7 October 2026, micro1 states "Earn $50,000" per company. Its terms say that if no amount is listed for a company referral, the payout equals 7.5% of the total license or purchase price paid to the company. Payouts are at micro1's discretion and can be withheld or reclaimed under its terms.
The pages we checked describe a referral program, not a separate affiliate program. People searching for a micro1 affiliate program usually mean this referral program. Read micro1.ai/legal/referral-terms for the full conditions.
Mercor is known for a referral program for candidates. As of 7 October 2026 we found no published referral terms from Mercor for introducing companies that sell data.
Under micro1 terms, only after disclosing the relationship in writing. The terms forbid referring a company you own, control, work for or have a financial interest in without first disclosing that relationship to micro1. Other programs may have their own rules, so read each set of terms.
Only after the referred company signs and meets the program milestones. micro1, for example, publishes payout after onboarding plus a minimum revenue threshold for workflow partnerships, or after data is accepted for corpus partnerships. Practitioners cite 60 to 90 days for a deal to close, so payment takes months at best. See how long an AI data deal takes.